Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Final Scottish Division Three 2011/2012 league table

Season completed Saturday, 5th May 2012 (click column headings to re-sort)

Division & season   
View type
  Home Away Overall  
# Team Pl W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A Pts GD
1 Alloa Athletic 36 13 4 1 43 13 10 4 4 27 26 23 8 5 70 39 77 +31
2 Queen's Park 36 10 4 4 41 17 9 2 7 29 31 19 6 11 70 48 63 +22
3 Stranraer 36 10 2 6 43 33 7 5 6 34 24 17 7 12 77 57 58 +20
4 Elgin City 36 11 3 4 43 17 5 6 7 25 43 16 9 11 68 60 57 +8
5 Peterhead 36 7 5 6 25 23 8 1 9 26 30 15 6 15 51 53 51 -2
6 Annan Athletic 36 7 5 6 28 26 6 5 7 25 27 13 10 13 53 53 49 0
7 Berwick Rangers 36 6 5 7 30 28 6 7 5 31 30 12 12 12 61 58 48 +3
8 Montrose 36 7 3 8 34 33 4 2 12 24 42 11 5 20 58 75 38 -17
9 Clyde 36 5 5 8 24 23 3 6 9 11 27 8 11 17 35 50 35 -15
10 East Stirlingshire 36 5 4 9 24 33 1 2 15 14 55 6 6 24 38 88 24 -50
Information panel
Play-off finalists Stranraer promoted to Division Two following Rangers' demotion from the Premier League to Division Three.
Play-off matches
Date Round Match Att.
Wed 9th MaySemi Final 1st LegElgin City 1 Albion Rovers 01,248
Wed 9th MaySemi Final 1st LegStranraer 3 Queen's Park 1481
Sat 12th MaySemi Final 2nd LegAlbion Rovers 2 Elgin City 0827
Sat 12th MaySemi Final 2nd LegQueen's Park 0 Stranraer 21,188
Wed 16th MayFinal 1st LegStranraer 2 Albion Rovers 0506
Sun 20th MayFinal 2nd LegAlbion Rovers 3 Stranraer 1 (aet, 5-3 on pens)1,008
Attendance records
Highest Match Date   Lowest Match Date
2,551 Alloa Ath. 1-1 Annan Ath. Sat 5th May   215 East Stirling 1-0 Annan Ath. Sat 3rd Dec
1,072 Elgin City 1-2 Peterhead Sat 10th Mar   234 East Stirling 1-1 Elgin City Sat 12th Nov
901 Elgin City 2-1 Montrose Sat 28th Apr   235 East Stirling 0-4 Annan Ath. Sat 31st Mar
807 Alloa Ath. 4-0 Queen's Park Sat 24th Mar   246 Montrose 1-1 Annan Ath. Sat 4th Feb
792 Elgin City 1-1 Queen's Park Sat 3rd Mar   248 East Stirling 3-1 Montrose Sat 21st Jan
748 Clyde 1-1 Alloa Ath. Sat 28th Apr   257 Montrose 1-3 Stranraer Sat 7th Jan
Sign up now to receive our FREE CITY MAD Newsletter